noobwing.blogg.se

Hero lab online pregen
Hero lab online pregen








  1. #Hero lab online pregen update
  2. #Hero lab online pregen manual
  3. #Hero lab online pregen full

Just posted this because perhaps you will find it easier than dealing with the messy XML from Hero Labs. But perhaps since it does have "armor", "shield", and what not broken out - those fields could be filled in. Don't know about Defense block and filling the character sheet - Seems that it would take a bit more work the way the character sheet is setup. Now- that API just needs to be modified to strip out the Statistics block and make attributes from them. Basically this stat block is the same format needed for current Pathfinder Mob Importer API. You can, in Herolab, output the Hero Stat Block. I am sure a veteran programmer could handle it much quicker (and likely much more eloquently) than I am, but as I do see real value in this and haven't seen anyone else wanting to pick it up, I am slowly picking away at it. So as you can see there will be quite a few limitations and there is quite a lot to still handle.

hero lab online pregen

I still have quite a lot yet to go through as I haven't touched Worn Magical Equipment (Not sure this can even be implemented), Skills, Feats, Weapons, and Spells. 6) Armor and shield identification is rudimentary at best. 5) Armor Type is not specified in the XML and will need to be set manually, but I am not sure if this is specifically a major problem. 4) Armor Class Penalties and Max Dex in XML output are cumulative for the armor equipped, so there is no way for me to break this down per armor piece. 3) There is no way to know if the HP Formula is correct, so if for some reason this is not based on or something unusual, the formula will need to be manually updated to account for this.

#Hero lab online pregen manual

2) I am not familiar with Fame/Prestige (as I don't use this system) so I don't know if it will be possible to implement this, hopefully isn't a big deal as it is just a couple of manual fields to fill in. what I have so far: 1) HP, BAB, Saves cannot be broken down by class, the XML output simply provides totals for these and trying to write something to account for each class and archetype would be overly complicated. As I said before there will be limitations. Having some challenges though as there are simply areas where the XML is missing expected things.

hero lab online pregen

#Hero lab online pregen update

What I have been doing is focusing on just getting the information I need, as the functions to update the actual attributes on the sheet are pretty straight forward, so before I work on actually updating the sheet I would like to know that I can actually get all of the required data out of the XML files.

hero lab online pregen

#Hero lab online pregen full

I have actually been meaning to PM HoneyBadger because basically StatBlock special character replacement code works nearly perfectly (needed to add one item), so I have been using this as the basis to my script (hopefully he is ok with that as he deserves full credit for that section). then from there you just start using regular expressions to start pulling the information you need out. You need to do some pre-processing to clean up special character. The basic premise is to cut and paste the XML output to the 'gmnotes' section of the token, then select the token and execute the API script command. HoneyBadger has written a mob importer for 4E here.










Hero lab online pregen